Our employees live where we operate. At Premier we are committed to realizing meaningful and long term benefits for all stakeholders. That is why we have established a sustainability strategy with goals that focus on three key elements: Our People, Environment, and Community. These areas represent significant opportunities for Premier and our communities to realize meaningful and long-term benefits.



Our People

The talented and committed employees of Premier are the backbone of the Company and will be the future catalysts for growth for years to come. As such, Premier strives to promote a healthy and exciting workplace, a place where workers can be proud to be apart of;

Safe work environment

Premier is vitally interested in the health and safety of its employees and is committed topromoting a safe workplace for all employees, contractors, customers and visitors. In pursuit of this commitment, the Company has developed health and safety policies and practices and ensures that collaboration and training result in a safe place to work.

Growth within

Premier recognizes the value of organic growth, not only on the asset level, but also within the Company.Actively fostering and challenging employees to think creatively and to generate ideas of how togrow Premier for years to come. After all, these people could become the future leaders of this Company.


Environment

Our goal is to minimize our environmental footprint and safeguard the environment for future generations. Responsible environmental management is central to our goal of becoming a leading gold mining company.

Community

In order to assist in the development of sustainable prosperity, our project sites and mines are actively involved in initiatives to better the communities in which we operate.Sponsoringinitiatives that are designed to promote youth and adult continuing education, as well as providing support for research and education relevant to the mining industry are core values.

Communities

Premier Gold recognizes the need to engage and building lasting relationships with communities located near our active project areas. Our “World of Opportunity” model includes seizing the opportunity to create positive and transparent relationships that build trust, confidence and stronger, healthier communities.

Animbiigoo Zaagi igan Anishinaabek First Nation http://www.aza.ca/
Aroland First Nation
Battle Mountain, NV http://www.battlemountainchamber.com/
Biinjitiwaabik Zaaging Anishinaabek First Nation http://www.rockybayfn.ca/
Bingwi Neyaashi Anishinaabek First Nation http://www.bnafn.ca/
Carlin,NV http://explorecarlinnv.com/
Cucurpe www.en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cucurpe
Ginoogaming First Nation http://www.ginoogaming.ca/
Lac Seul First Nation http://lacseul.firstnation.ca/
Long Lake #58 First Nation http://www.longlake58fn.ca/
Magdalena de Kino www.vivamagdalena.com
Metis Nation of Ontario http://www.metisnation.org/
Municipality of Greenstone http://www.greenstone.ca/
Municipality of Red Lake http://redlake.ca/web/
Red Sky Metis Independent Nation http://rsmin.ca/
Thunder Bay, ON http://www.thunderbay.ca/
Wabauskang First Nation
Winnemucca, NV http://www.winnemucca.nv.us


Partnerships

Mineral exploration and mine development is a capital intensive business that requires an ability to recognize and pursue “Opportunities”. There is also a need to manage and minimize our shareholder’s exposure to potential risk. Premier accomplishes both these, in part, by building relationships with peer companies and engaging “best-in-class” contractors and consultants whose values and abilities are aligned with, and complement, our own. Success is realized not by creating islands, but by building bridges.

Accurassay http://www.accurassay.com/
Activation Laboratories Ltd. http://www.actlabs.com/
ALS Minerals http://www.alsglobal.com/
AMEC Foster Wheeler http://www.amecfw.com/
Barrick Gold Corporation http://www.barrick.com/
Centerra Gold Inc. http://www.centerragold.com/
Chibougamau Diamond Drilling Ltd. http://www.chibougamaudrilling.ca/en
Cloutier Contracting http://www.cloutiercontracting.com/
Envirotech Services Inc. http://envirotechservices.com/
Exp Global Inc. http://www.exp.com/en/home
G-Mining Services Inc. http://www.gmining.com/en/
Goldcorp Inc. http://www.goldcorp.com/English/Home/default.aspx
Greenstone Gold Mines http://www.greenstonegoldmines.com/
KBM Resources Group http://www.kbmrg.com/
Kinross Gold Corporation http://kinross.com/
Orion Mine Finance http://www.orionminefinance.com/
Major Drilling Group International Inc. http://www.majordrilling.com/Pages/default.aspx
Newpark Resources Inc. http://www.newpark.com/
Practical Mining http://practicalmining.com/
Reddick Consulting
Stantec Inc. http://www.stantec.com/
TBT Engineering Limited http://www.tbte.ca/


Partners in Charities

Premier Gold is proud to support organizations and charities whose impact on our communities is meaningful and positive. Often, these organizations survive solely from the efforts of those who volunteer their time in the hopes of enriching our lives. Premier wishes to recognize these organizations and hope you take some time to learn about the unique contribution they make in our world.

Valley Animal Rescue www.valleyanimalrescue.ca
George Jeffrey Children’s Foundation http://georgejeffreyfoundation.com
Ronald McDonald House Charities Canada http://www.rmhccanada.ca
United Way of Thunder Bay http://www.uwaytbay.ca
Thunder Bay Regional Hospital Health Sciences Foundation https://www.healthsciencesfoundation.ca
Canadian Red Cross http://www.redcross.ca
Regional Food Distribution Association of Northwestern Ontario (RFDA) http://www.foodbanksnorthwest.ca
Red Lake Margaret Cochenour Memorial Hospital Foundation https://www.redlakehospital.ca/article/rlmcmh-foun…
Easter Seals Ontario http://easterseals.ca/english/
Battle Mountain Little League Baseball http://local-baseball.com/battlemountainnevadalitt…